The British Isles

The British Isles are situated on the west side of Europe. Geographically the British Isles are made up of two main islands, Great  Britain and Ireland. Politically the two islands made up of: The UK ,which includes Great Britain (with England Scotland and Wales) and Northern Ireland the Republic of Ireland , in the southern part of Ireland. The population of the UK is about 59 million.That’s 6 times more than Greece. About 10-12 million people live in London , it’s capital. London is about twice as big as Athens. The Republic of Ireland has a population of 3.7 million. One third of its people live in its capita, Dublin. Each country has a national flower. The national flower of England is the rose, for Wales the daffodil,for Scotland the thistle and for the Republic of Ireland the shamrock

Choose your Reaction!
Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.